Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon Update #2

Pandemonium (Delirium, #2)Delirium (Delirium, #1)    12th September 2013 (Thursday)
Book(s) currently reading: Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
Book(s) finished reading: Delirium by Lauren Oliver
No.. of pages read: 50




Yay, i managed to finish reading Delirium within 2 days. That is something unexpected and it will be a great motivator for the next few books. This also means that i have time for other books to. It wasn’t that difficult for me to get sucked into Lena’s world. Her world intrigues me. I mean if they are not suppose to love, then is parental love allowed? Cause love you have many forms and its kinda vague as in Lena’s world love is a disease. Maybe it can be more specific to tell the readers what kind of love is allowed and which kinds are not. In the case of Lena’s world, boy-girl relationship is not allowed for those under the age of 18 or before they are cured. Doesn’t that make them practically zombies cause they don’t have love for others before and after they are cured. That’s insane. Ya so that was the vague part for me. The others were great. The world building content was sufficient and clear. I love the words that Lauren Oliver used in this book and they are beautiful. And I really liked Lena’s character development. There were sufficient twists placed at appropriate parts of the book which is mainly the reason that kept me going and not wanting to put the book down. I’ll talk more in my review for Delirium which will be uploaded within this week. Now moving on to Pandemonium, I’ve just started the book and only managed to cover 50 pages so I don’t know if I’m gonna be sucked into it as quickly as the first. I’m loving how the plot goes now and how she alternates the chapters with Now and Then. So we get little peeks of what happened then and whats happening now. We can see as significant change in her character which is good as it doesn’t bore the reader. I think that this might be how Lauren Oliver wants to reveal the story to us. I’ll see you guys tomorrow for updates of this challenge. Hope you guys have met your goals and if you haven’t don’t be discouraged and strive to do better the next day. 
Leave a Reply

