Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon Update #3

14/9/2103 ( Thursday)
Books read: Delirium and Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
I can’t believe that the Pandemonium is that short. I read this book faster than Delirium because the book gets better and better. Like I mentioned before, I liked the alternating chapters of Lena’s life, Then and Now. I can’t wait to get hold of Requiem, the conclusion to the Delirium series and we’ll find out who Lena choses in the end. Its gonna be a tough decision for and I hope she chooses the right one for her. And the love triangle that doesn’t exist in the first two books is gonna exist in the third. This is really different from typical YA as love triangles always starts from the first and the sequels will have the female protagonist having a headache on who to choose and the two guys who like her brings out a different side of her and yada yada yada. It’s time we have a change and I like the way Lauren Oliver brought the 3 of them into a love triangle. You can really see the progression and not just insta love triangle. I’ll be starting on Legend by Marie Lu tomorrow.  
Leave a Reply

