Review: Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

Pandemonium (Delirium, #2)Title: Pandemonium (Delirium #2)
Author: Lauren Oliver
Format: Hardback (HarperCollins, Borrowed)
Find it on Goodreads here, Book Depository here
Summary: I’m pushing aside 
the memory of my nightmare, 
pushing aside thoughts of Alex, 
pushing aside thoughts of Hana 
and my old school, 
push, 
push, 
push, 
like Raven taught me to do.
The old life is dead.
But the old Lena is dead too.
I buried her.
I left her beyond a fence,
behind a wall of smoke and flame.

Lauren Oliver delivers an electrifying follow-up to her acclaimed New York Times bestseller, Delirium. This riveting, brilliant novel crackles with the fire of fierce defiance, forbidden romance, and the sparks of a revolution about to ignite. (Goodreads)


My thoughts: Without hesitation, I immediately jumped into this book after I had finished Delirium. This is one of my rare chances where I read a few books that belongs to the same series continuously. I really like how the plot went. The chapters are alternated such that they show Lena’s life Then and Now. So we get little snippets of Lena’s life which is kinda cool. And the plus point is we can see the two different Lenas. *spoilers* All along Lena thought that Alex was dead and she imagines him there with her which keeps her moving on when she was in the Wilds and thought of what Alex will do when she’s struggling. But I had a feeling that Alex is somewhere out there looking for Lena.. And I was right, at the end of the book Lena saw Alex and Lena was also with Julian and the story ended with the three of them meeting each other for the first time. Also I knew that somehow in this book Lena is going to have a brief encounter with her mom and she doesn’t realize it until later and then she starts regretting and try to find ways to get in touch with her again. This book is much shorter than the first and I’m so sad that it ended just like that. I’ll read the last and final book somewhere in October as my TBR pile for September is finalized and I dont wish to push back any of the books. 

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars.  


Review of Delirium here
Leave a Reply

