September Book Haul

So just recently, I have received book which I ordered on the last week of August over a span of a few days and I’ll share with you what I’ve got.

 From top to bottom
1. Frostbite by Richelle Mead (Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
  After finishing the first, I told myself that I need the second. I already have the third and forth as a gift a few years back. Which is kinda weird. I read the first book back in August and have written a review of it here.

2. The Elite by Kiera Cass (Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
     This is the second book in The Selection trilogy and the third will come out next year and titled The One but the cover is not out yet. (I’ll do a cover reveal post when its up.) I’m really excited to read it and it will be done so in October since my TBR theme for that month is Red Covers.

3. The Selection by Kiera Cass ( Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
   I read this book last year and got it from the library. I didn’t want to buy the book and later regret so I borrowed it. I really love the plot with all the royal stuff. Its like Hunger Games without the killings. And its nice to see how the new America (Illea) has a monarchy and not a ruling political party. It seems as if we went back in time but with all the urban setting. It’s really something not many people have thought of. And I like how she includes a caste system. The world building is so good. Some parts are a little fuzzy so I’l re-read it and do a review on  it.

4. Clockwork Prince Cassandra Clare ( Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
    This is the second book in the Infernal Devices Trilogy. I read the first book back in August you can find my review of it here. I really love the setting with the Steampunk and Victorian Age, its just so beautiful. I told myself i need the second and third book because 1. We need to know what kind of Downworlder Tessa is or is she still human. 2., Is Jessamine still against being a Shadowhunter or has she matured or somebody talked sense into her. And 3. Is Tessa going to be involved with Shadowhunters business? Of course I have more burning questions and I hope that this book will answer at least one since there is going to be a third book.

Yesterday, I stopped by the Library to get some books and here are my finds:
1. Die For Me by Amy Plum (Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
2. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier (Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
3. Skylark by Meagan Spooner (Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)
4. Everneath by Brodi Ashton (Find it on Goodreads here and Book Depository here)

Leave a Reply

