Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon Update #8

Tackle Your TBR Readathon   Hey guys, how are you doing so far? Hope you have met your goals for today. Well for me I did. Yeap, I finished Skylark it was quite a tough book to crack into with dystopia, steampunk and magic as its main genre in it is just too much at one go. Yes the its a great idea but the with so much to explain, and the need for some real plot, its not gonna be reasonable to fit everything into a 344 paged book. Its unrealistic, and shortchanging the potential of the book. My rating for this book will be a two. I’ll be doing a review of it soon within this week. I also managed to start on The Selection by Kiera Cass. I’m actually re-reading it just to refresh myself before I read The Elite in October.
So in short,
Book(s) currently reading: The Selection
Today’s finished book(s): Skylark by Richelle Mead
Total finished books: 5
Titles of finished books: Delirium and Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver, Legend by Marie Lu, Frostbite by  Richelle Mead and Skylark by Meagan Spooner

Leave a Reply

