Waiting on Wednesday #9: New Year’s Special

Waiting on Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @Breaking the spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Since. today is the start of a new year, I’ll hence do a special edition of the books that are released in 2014 and I can’t wait any longer so without further ado, let’s get to the list. (In no particular order)

 

1: City of Heavenly Fire (TMI #6) by Cassandra Clare

Reason: I simply adore the TMI series and sad to say the cover isn’t up yet. WHY? The expected release date is soooo near and you still dont have a cover. And dont tell me the final cover is going to be like this:

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)

Which is simply

2: Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

Cress (Lunar Chronicles, #3) Reason: I’m in love with the method of how Marissa Meyer adopts fairytale retelling. Its very unique and though I gave the first book — Cinder a 3/5 stars, I’m really curious of how the series unfolds.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3: Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3) Laini Taylor

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)

Reason: Though I have not started on this series yet, but the buzz around me is making want to. And with the third coming out this year, I’m so gonna marathon this series. Hope I can (And pray that I have the time and energy to do so)

 

 

 

 

 

 

4: The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

Currently the cover is not up yet so we’ll have to wait and hope it doesn’t disappoint us. I guess many of you will be screaming at me asking me what have I been doing all this while and yes sad to say, I have not started on the Percy Jackson series so its time for me to read that then jump to this much buzzed about series. But I want to admit, I have not heard of this 2 series until I join the book blogging community which is this year and thanks to the amazing people on the blog sphere and booktubers, I get to know so many books.

5: The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass

The One (The Selection, #3)

This is the conclusion to the amazing Selection series and its a very bubbly read with high school drama. Though its set in a dystopian world, it has some similar aspects to the world we are living in today, which sets aside this dystopian series from others. God the covers are so consistent throughout the series and I really like to thank the publishers for making such an effort.

 

 

 

 

 

Okay I dont think I can go on any more, so throughout the year, I’ll feature 1/2 books since there are so many out there and we will slowly go through the books that I’m anticipating and this year its my first time participating the 2014 Goodreads Reading Challenge and my goal is a hundred books.

 

 

Leave a Reply

