Monthly Wrap-up: January Reads and February To-Be-Read

Wow, time do really flies for this month. We’ve come to end of the first month of 2014 and my reading for this moth. I’m not very proud. I was juggling between school, my other commitments and reading and updating my book blog. I would give myself a pat for not collapsing.

Okay so let me go through what I’ve read this moth, the buddy-reads and read-a-thons I’ve participated in.

What I read this month (chronological order):

  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Teardrop by Lauren Kate (Buddy Read)
  • Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter (Buddy Read)
  • Annabel by Lauren Oliver ( Bout of Books 9.0)
  • Hana by Lauren Oliver ( Bout of Books 9.0)
  • Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin ( Bout of Books 9.0)
  • Incarnate by Jodi Meadows (Newsoul series read-a-thon)

I’m really behind on my reviews, I really hope I can keep up on that. I’ll update this post when I have posted the reviews for the books above.

February to-be-read:
I’m not going to expect myself to read much this month due to the upcoming exams and project deadlines and presentations, I might not even have time to read so I target to finish all the read-a-thons I’ve signed up for in Jan and Feb which is the Newsoul series read-a-thon and the Under the Never Sky series read-a-thon (that’s 5 books and 3 novellas) .

 

 

Leave a Reply

