Monthly Wrap Up: February Wrap up and March TBR

Untitled

February Wrap-Up

February has been a rather hectic month for me and I’m really sad I didn’t read much so let’s go through what I read:

 

Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)Asunder (Newsoul, #2)

Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really enjoyed all these three books. As the full review is not up yet, I’ll give a mash-up review for all these three books.

I didn’t enjoy Incarnate as much as Asunder. I felt like the plot was stretched and there weren’t much action in these two books. To me it seems, there is more focus on character development here and the world that Jodi Meadows created in this series is sooo unique and with religion incorporated in it its just so cool. I really hope to read the third and final book Infinite soon. I know its been published but I’ve yet to get it. Hopefully its available in my local library so I do not have to make a reservation. As for Under the Never Sky, I really really enjoyed it way more than Incarnate and Asunder. I guess I was in the mood for dystopia novels then. I finished reading this book in like two days and I went straight to its sequel. It was hard to understand Aria’s world but as I read on it starts to get clearer and clearer. Under the Never Sky has much more action that Incarnate and Asunder but its not lacking in its character development. Through the events that the Main Characters go through, they grow and learn from it.

March TBR

Since its the holidays for me I’m targeting to read more than 10 books:

Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2) Crewel (Crewel World, #1) Altered (Crewel World, #2) Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly, #2)

Etiquette & Espionage (Finishing School, #1)

Heist Society (Heist Society, #1)

Onyx (Lux, #2)

Opal (Lux, #3)

Okay so most of the books here are series that has ended or are ending this year. I really need to clear my overflowing tbr.

Comment below and tell me what you plan to read this month and what you think of the books you mentioned. I also welcome suggestions of what books I should read next cause I really can’t decide:)

One thought on “Monthly Wrap Up: February Wrap up and March TBR

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #10 | Lil' Book Owl

Leave a Reply

