Book Buying Tag

Hello everyone, I’m found this tag done by booktuber Megan Oliver  and it sounds interesting so I’m going to do it. Here’s the original video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5lGb2BgLYRk

Questions:

1-Where do you buy your books from? 

I mainly buy them from book depository as its much cheaper than my local book stores and it provides free shipping
2-Do you ever pre orders book and if so do you do this in store or online?

Yes I do pre-order books and I do it online. The prices are much better.
3-On average, how many books do you buy a month?

I borrow books more than buy so I only buy books when I have both the money and the time to do so and most of the time I buy at most 10 books both pre-orders and in-stocks.

4-Do you used your local library?

Yes.

5-If so- how my books can you/do you borrow at a time?

It depends, during school holidays, I’ll borrow until I max out the quota and normally I would stick to four.

6-What is your opinion on library books? 

I think its something great as sometimes I dont want to buy a book and in the end I felt that it was not worth my money so that one good point about library books. Secondly, most of them are hardcovers so I get to oooh and ahhh over the beautiful covers.
7-How do you feel about charity shop/second hand books?

I think they are okay. I have not bought second hand books or books from charity shops. If they are in good condition, I would not mind buying it.

8-Do you keep your read and TBR pile together/on the same book shelf or not? 

Yes I do keep them on the same shelf. As I like to see my books together and at a specific place.

9-Do you plan to read all of the books that you own? 

Yes. I do. I have to. If not its a waste of money.

10-What do you do with books you that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

I would still keep it with me unless I find an opportunity where I can give it to someone whom I know will take good care of it and not just want it cause its free.

11-Have you ever donated books?

Yes.
12-Have you ever been on a book buying ban? 

Yes. I told myself I can get a new book provided I finished reading two books which I have bought.

13-Do you feel that you buy too many books?

Yes. My books are occupying more space than other personal belongings I own.

2 thoughts on “Book Buying Tag

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #10 | Lil' Book Owl

Leave a Reply

