Stacking the Shelves #11

sts owl

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga at Tygna’s Reviews, featuring books that I got this week.

So yup so there is a change in goals for this year. I’ll be borrowing more books and buying less books so here’s what I got from the library:

From top to bottom:

20140315101259Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days #1) by  Susan Ee

Origin (Lux #4) by  Jennifer L. Armentrout

Bright Young Things (Bright Young Things #1) by Anna Godbersen

For Angelfall, I heard nothing but good things about this book and I really want to read it.

I just borrowed Onyx and Opal the week earlier and since I managed to get my hands on the Origin, it’s time for me to marathon through this series before the fifth book comes out.

As for Bright Young Things its set in the 1920s. Oooooh I’m intrigued by almost anything related to this time.

Tell me your thoughts and what you got for STS in the comments below and I’ll see you in my next blog post which is tomorrow and I’m thinking of doing one of those Sunday Memes. I’m still in dilemma as there’s a few to choose from like Sunday Post, Showcase Sunday and etc.

 

33 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #11

  1. I loved Angelfall when I read it, and the sequel is really good too. I really enjoyed Bright Young Things when I read it, party because of the fact it was set in the 20’s. Hope you enjoy your books and thanks for stopping by!

  2. I really liked Angelfall! I mean, it had a bit of world-building issues, but it’s sooo funny. I’m a sucker for funniness in books. 🙂 And Penryn is really and epic narrator. I hope you like it! My StS!

  3. I think I read Bright Young Things and I loved it but I can’t remember it too well now. It’s on my shelf, so I’m going to re-read it, hopefully soon. I’ve had Angelfall on my shelf for a year now and still haven’t read it but I’ve heard good things about it! If I ever get through the pile next to me I think I’ll be adding that to my next one.

    ★ Under The Mountain ★

  4. Pingback: Lil' Book Owl

Leave a Reply

