Review: Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

Review

Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2)

Title: Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky #2)

Author: Veronica Rossi

Format: Hardback  ( HarperCollins | Borrowed)

Find it on: Goodreads | Book Depository

Summary (Goodreads):

It’s been months since Aria learned of her mother’s death. 

Months since Perry became Blood Lord of the Tides, and months since Aria last saw him.

Now Aria and Perry are about to be reunited. It’s a moment they’ve been longing for with countless expectations. And it’s a moment that lives up to all of them. At least, at first. 

Then it slips away. The Tides don’t take kindly to former Dwellers like Aria. And the tribe is swirling out of Perry’s control. With the Aether storms worsening every day, the only remaining hope for peace and safety is the Still Blue. But does this haven truly exist?

Threatened by false friends and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night? 

In this second book in her spellbinding Under the Never Sky trilogy, Veronica Rossi combines fantasy and sci-fi elements to create a captivating adventure-and a love story as perilous as it is unforgettable.

My thoughts:

The Plot:

OMG the plot is soooo much more exhilarating and exciting than the first book. This series can’t get any better can it. So far it think this book will top as one of the few Dystopia series that gets better and better. I hope the last book don’t disappoint me as Veronica Rossi has ended this book with such a big bang. And like the first it was a total page turner. Though the plot was at times predictable, I kept wanting to know what will happen to them and even though I predicted it, it was just so much fun wanting to know what will happen next. Also we got to see Liv and the Blood Lord of the Horn tribe — Sabel. We also got to know a little more about Cinder’s powers. In this installment, we got to see Perry as a Blood Lord and it was mainly because of this position, he really grew a lot.

The Characters:

Once again Veronica Rossi did not fail to make me love each and everyone of them and feel for them despite them being the protagonist or antagonist. I’m not sure why but I saw a reason for their actions and I myself might also react the same way if I’m in the same situation as them. Its been a while since I has such strong connections to the characters of the series. I really have high hopes for the third and final book.

The Writing:

It was just right for me. There was this quote from the book and its still etched in my mind.

“Love is a rebellious bird that nobody can tame.” – Aria

It was just so beautiful yet meaningful at the same time.

What I did not like:

I felt that the ending was a little rushed but it was still a good one that wants me to read the third soon. I felt that she could have extended it a little and make it much fuller and achieve its full potential.

Rating: 4.5 / 5 stars

2 thoughts on “Review: Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #2 | Lil' Book Owl

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: March Reads and April TBR | Lil' Book Owl

Leave a Reply

