Monthly Wrap-Up: March Reads and April TBR

march-april March Reads:

It has been a great reading month as I have read a ton of books and I’m really feel accomplished. It has gone past like a blur and let’s go through the books that I read.

Through the Ever Night by Veronica RossiI read this right after I finished Under the Never Sky and I can’t wait to read the third.

Check out my review here.

 

 

 

 

Crewel by Gennifer Albin

Next I read Crewel by Gennifer Albin. What made me pick up this book was of course its cover and also it has been appearing in book  hauls (last year) and I decided to pick it up and see for myself. I really loved the world Gennifer Albin created. Check out my review  here.

 

 

 

 

Altered by Gennifer Albin As I could not wait any longer and saw it sitting in the library, I decided to pick it up and I read it right after Crewel and the plot was    fast-paced and I really enjoyed it. Check out my review here.

 

 

 

 

 

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo  Shadow and Bone is a book that I heard a lot of people talk about and I really want to read it. Also since the third is coming out I told  myself why not now? And yeap now I discover a new genre that I might be reading more and that is high fantasy. Can’t wait for the  second and third book. Check out my review here.

 

 

 

 

Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger I have been into steampunk recently and I heard lots of good stuff about this book and Gail Carriger’s other books. And the cover is really  pretty and the blurb at the back was short and sweet yet intriguing. I enjoyed the book but I think the series will get even better as it  progress.

 

 

 

 

A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard I read the first book last year and I really enjoyed it. Susan Dennard put Steampunk, Zombies and Necromancy and all of them gels so  well. And I was not disappoint with this book either. Things were much more intense and the plot moved a level up. I really have high  hopes for the third and I can’t get enough of her writing.

 

 

 

Heist Society by Ally Carter This is another book that is being raved about and I saw it available in the library and decided to pick it up. At the beginning I was a  total lost sheep as I did not comprehend the whole situation until somewhere in the middle. I id not enjoy it as much as I expected but I  want to read the rest of the series and see how things progress.

 

 

 

 

Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout I read the first book in December. When I first joined Goodreads, I wanted to read this book but the covers deterred me. It was not until I heard my favorite booktubers rave and talk about it then I get started. I must say the cover is really deterring.

 

 

 

 

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout After I finished Onyx, I read Opal. I must say the series is getting better and better. Things were starting to get serious and secrets were  unfolded. Friction between characters just made it much more intense and brought it up to another level.

 

 

 

 

Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout There are just so many new discoveries and surprises. I’m sure Jennifer L. Armentrout has more up her sleeves. The plot here was just  mind-blowing. What? New beings? Other than hybrids? Just when I thought that Hybrids were already a no-no and taboo, the alien  situation on Earth is getting worse.

 

 

 

Angelfall by Susan Ee Angels are now the bad guys, Nephilim too? That was really unheard of. And I heard lots of good stuff about this book but when I was  reading I felt that something was missing and I don’t know what it was. Overall I really like the concept and enjoyed the book. It was just  so action-packed.

 

 

 

Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen  I’m currently crazed with the 1920s era and when I was browsing through Goodreads, I saw this book and I say, this is perfect. I find it  something like Gossip Girl and the plot was really drama. This is good chick-lit novel for me to rewind after I read so many paranormal,  fantasy, sci-fi books. Great way to conclude the month.

 

 

 

 

April TBR:

My term break’s coming to an end and I can’t bear the thought of me leaving me books for projects and exams. I really hope I don’t do that.

I still have two weeks to go and I’m gonna make the best of it.

 

Requiem by Lauren Oliver I finally got my hands on it and now’s the time to conclude it. I can’t wait to see what happens

 

 

 

 

 

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

This is a group read for one of the Goodreads Groups’ I’m in and I can’t wait to get started on this book which is raved about.

 

 

 

 

 

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (Between, #1)

I finally got my hands on this book and I can’t wait to read it. I heard good stuff about it and the blurb of the book sounds interesting.

 

 

 

 

 

The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy, #1)I have been hearing and seeing people talk and post about this book and the hype just got into me and I surrender. Now I’m going to read it. And I have high expectations for it. I really hope it does not disappoint me since the hype is so big.

 

 

 

 

 

I have the following tentative books on my list:

Prodigy (Legend, #2)

 

The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds, #1)

 

Infinite (Newsoul, #3)

 

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: March Reads and April TBR

  1. Whoa April seems like a great month with all the books you read here!!! I love Angelfall. It’s definitely one of my favorites. Penryn X Raffe OTP 😀

    • I kind of liked it as it’s very unqiue unlike Allegiant (Divergent #3). I think such an ending is better than the ending Veronica Roth adopted as its kind of getting mainstream esp in the dystopian genre

Leave a Reply

