Waiting on Wednesday #15

wow owl

Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill @Breaking the spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pick is The Inventor’s Secret by Andrea Cremer

The Inventor's Secret (The Inventor's Secret, #1) Title:The Inventor’s Secret  (The Inventor’s Secret  #1)

Author: Andrea Cremer

Expected Release Date: April 22nd 2014

Summary (Goodreads):

 Sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial  empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and  avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape from the coastal  cities or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible  future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire’s Machineworks.

 The Inventor’s Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America  where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled  by marvelous and horrible machinery.

Why did I pick this book?

Well firstly I have heard several booktubers mentioning that they received ARCs for this book and yep that got into my head and I decided to check it out on Goodreads. The blurb seems pretty interesting and I’m into the Steampunk genre and decided to give it a shot. I have yet to read any of Andre Cremer’s books like the Nightshade series and I really hope I can get my hands on this as everyone seems pretty hyped about it. Can’t wait! Tell me what are your thoughts of this book and share with me your WOW in the comments below and I’ll see you in my next blog post.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

